I spent all day crafting a laborious and potentially brilliant piece of literature, and ended up posting this short poem

There are three desires I find written so deeply into my heart I know now I can no longer disregard them without losing my soul.
John Eldredge, Wild at Heart

But, everyone says
“this is what you need to do
        to be happy, healthy, and safe!”

did they ever think
  that I define “happy”
in a different currency
   that there are different kinds
       of health,
and that I musn’t get
  too
         safe?

One thought on “I spent all day crafting a laborious and potentially brilliant piece of literature, and ended up posting this short poem

  1. I totally understand what you mean here. It happens to me all the time, usually when the subject of my major comes up. Well, you understand. I miss you terribly. See you in a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

